Winter Break in a Nutshell

Okay, so since I’ve been on Winter Break that means no homework for a whole month. Yeah, I know. For me, its very weird knowing that I can sit on the couch and nap with my cat without having to feel guilty or hearing annoying voice in my head telling me to go study for the pharm exam that’s in a few days. Over break, I can truly say that I’ve played just about every game I own, from Skyrim, to Pokemon Sun, to Animal Crossing. Let me tell you, I have loved every ounce of it.

During the semester, I barely have time to go out, let alone sit in my room playing Skyrim until 3 o’clock in the morning so this entire break was pretty awesome. I decided to start an entirely new account and join the Dark Brotherhood, so I basically killed dragons in my spare time. Gotta love being the Dragonborn. I also made time to play Animal Crossing: New Leaf. To all of my fellow AC players, the update is adorable! They have this thing where you can scan Amiibo cards and invite certain characters to live in your town.

Other than playing my games and catching up on my shows, I also babysat for the most part. I was able to enjoy my time with this amazing girl I babysit, named Karlee. She has to be one of the most beautiful, kind hearted people I know. I have been watching this little girl for almost 5 years now and she never ceases to amaze me. She is the sister that I never got to have growing up and I couldn’t be more thankful to have her in my life.

I have truly enjoyed my break. Especially the movie nights with my pap and spending time with my family. Nothing is better than spending quality time with family. I even got to spend the night with my brother and his girlfriend (aka my future sister-in-law). *hint hint* Its amazing what you miss out on when your an hour an a half away from home. Hopefully this upcoming semester goes quick, because I can’t wait to be home for an entire summer! Although, I am pretty excited for this semester. I have 12 hour clinical rotations in Akron, OH along with two patients I get to take care of! I’m sure it’ll be a good semester.

All in all, this is how I spent my break and I have enjoyed every second of it. I couldn’t be more thankful!

Leave a Reply

